Customer Reviews

We’d like to share with you some of our customer’s testimonials…
Please do read on below to read about their experiences of choosing us to provide a carriage service for their Occasion.

Facebook Reviews

Maple Leaf Carriage Company
5.0
Based on 14 reviews
powered by Facebook
Marie Richards
Marie Richards
2022-05-16T19:18:48+0000
Our wedding day was made so much more special when the horses and carriage appeared, don't know how family kept it a... secret!wow the carriage was beautiful and the horses were so well behaved. The drivers were professional and polite.My little girl dream came true as I felt like a princess, I really need to work on my royal wave 😊Thankyou so so much an absolute dream come true xread more
Jaz SportsMassage Cooper
Jaz SportsMassage Cooper
2022-03-13T12:01:10+0000
Fantastic company!! Breathtaking horse drawn carriage picked me up and took me on a very long ride to the church for my... wedding!! May I add the majority was uphill!! They done so so well bless them… Very professional, on time and polite even if I did have them waiting outside in the feeezing cold for over 30 mins as I was running late… typical! I’m sorry I really am! But it was such an amazing experience by such a welcoming company! Wouldn’t go anywhere else in the future xxxxx MASSIVE THANK YOU! Jasmine & Phil Cooper!read more
Harriet Mattock
Harriet Mattock
2021-10-16T13:02:21+0000
A dream come true! Thank you so much for going above and beyond for my wedding day! The horses are so well cared for... and you all looked incredible! xxread more
Stef Russell
Stef Russell
2021-09-19T14:34:21+0000
Thank you so much for arranging a birthday drive at such late notice, would highly recommend to anyone wanting a... carriage and horses Such friendly people and lovely horses 🥰read more
Jade White
Jade White
2021-07-21T22:04:40+0000
After the year everyone has had, having maple leaf turn up and take me to my wedding made mine and everyone’s day.... Adie turned his horses out to a very high standard and they looked beautiful! I would certainly recommend for any special occasion. Thankyou again Adieread more
Olivia Yendall
Olivia Yendall
2021-07-14T21:28:46+0000
We recently sent our Welsh cob April to Maple Leaf Carriage Company to be trained to drive a carriage. They had been... highly recommended to us and they certainly didn’t disappoint. Adie is a calm and professional person who has such a great talent of getting the best out of the horses and achieves such high standards. He keeps you updated throughout the process and will always train a horse to a level which he feels they are safe and ready to hand back to you. We couldn’t be happier with April he’s done an amazing job with her and we cannot recommend him enough.read more
Sian Mann
Sian Mann
2021-04-14T14:05:10+0000
We went out for a lovely drive today. The horses and owner and groom were lovely. I would highly recommend Maple Leaf... Carriages we had a great time.read more
Vikki Sayers
Vikki Sayers
2021-02-11T21:53:08+0000
maple leaf were absolutely fantastic with my husbands funeral. they were on time the horses looked beautiful and it was... an all round lovely experience. thank youread more
Fern Lovely
Fern Lovely
2021-02-10T18:39:12+0000
absolutely stunning!!!! definitely did our friend proud 👏
Craig Colwell
Craig Colwell
2021-02-10T16:35:37+0000
fantastic company who did my friend proud today. beautiful set up and would highly recommend
Corrine Evans
Corrine Evans
2020-12-24T12:59:12+0000
Lovely Xmas eve visit from Santa this morning thank u xx
Steph White
Steph White
2020-09-04T17:32:14+0000
Can not reccomend you enough! Thank you so much for giving are uncle the best final ride today! Horses were absolutely... stunning! Xread more
Ricky Willard
Ricky Willard
2020-01-13T19:13:33+0000
Absolutely brilliant made our wedding a very special day
Chantal James
Chantal James
2018-12-17T18:22:38+0000
They made my wedding day extra special!
Next Reviews

“I would like to say a huge thank you on behalf of my husband and the Bride and Groom, the horse and carriage were amazing and everyone said it was the best entrance of a Bride and Groom they had ever seen. The Bride and Groom said it was a wonderful experience, thank you for making my daughters wedding her dream wedding.”

Juliana

We would like to say a huge thank you for making our wedding so special. Not only the service you provided was outstanding but the fact that you came to our rescue with only a few days to spare completely made our wedding day. It was such a huge talking point on the day and even still now. Everything looked so beautiful from the carriage itself and drivers to of course the stars of the show Buster & Charlie. It is a memory that will always remain close to our hearts and i can not thank you both enough.

Sarah & Mathew

Having a horse and carriage was my childhood dream for my wedding day and you made that dream come true. It was just perfect and i will never forget it. Your horses looked so smart and did you proud. Thank you also for being so helpful and understanding with us living so far away.

Felicity & Chris – From Paris

Google Reviews

Robert Findon
Robert Findon
20:18 15 Nov 21
Incredible service, beautiful horses, and very considerate. I used Maple Leaf Carriages to whisk my (now!) fiance away after I proposed, and it absolutely made the experience even more unforgettable.If I had my way, I'd use them every day! And I'd have hesitation in using them again, or recommending them to anybody.Thank you for being so accommodating!
dhilip amarasena
dhilip amarasena
14:44 03 Mar 21
The black horses were stunning and the carriage was distinctively beautiful. Very reasonable price and came only at one days notice of the ceremony. An absolute gentleman willing to go the extra mile to make the day very special. A kind hearted man who loves what he does. Thank you Adrian
Bob Newton MBE
Bob Newton MBE
08:08 23 Aug 20
Maple Leaf Carriage Co are excellent! The turnout of the carriage and beautiful horses was first class! I would definitely recommend this wonderful business! You won't be disappointed!
Anthony Elphick
Anthony Elphick
19:55 19 Jun 20
Maple leaf carriage company is a fantastic place, Adie and his wife Jane are so helpful and will go the extra mile to make what you wish come true, the horses are beautiful, the stables and stools are all in excellent condition, and the carriages are in mint condition, wonderful place 10 out of 10 all day long,?
See All Reviews
js_loader

I would like to say a huge thank you on behalf of my family and in particular Roxanne and Aaron.

It is hard to describe the reaction of our guests to the horse and carriage.  It was special for Roxanne and her father going to church and we had some friends waiting to wave to them.

But coming back, when you came into the reception driveway with them, it brought tears to many people’s eyes and was one of the highlights of the day.  It really was magical and a sight we will never forget.  I have 2 key impressions of the wedding; the first was seeing Roxanne walking down the aisle and the second was seeing them both arrive in the horse and carriage.

You contributed to ensuring this wedding was one of the most memorable it could ever be.  We were blessed with perfect weather and the only trivial glitch as far as we were concerned was us forgetting to give you a bottle of champagne for them, but I know the glasses of Pimms were very welcome when they arrived at the marquee!

Although John did comment on the fact that when he asked you about the willow tree spooking the horses and whether to cut back or not, you did not mention they may prune it for him……

So Adie, please thank everyone involved and the horses if you possibly can, and if you want to use us as recommendation for your business we will more than happily endorse you.

Lynn & Family

Fred and i would like to thank you very much for making Jane and Darren’s wedding so extra special, the look on not only their faces but everyone who attended were amazing and remarks were made by everyone. Not only those at the wedding but visitors and villagers alike!

Jane & Darren

Serving villages and towns across Surrey, Sussex and Kent, including Hailsham, Hellingly, Polegate, Eastbourne, Lewes, Uckfield, Horam, Heathfield, Bexhill, Newhaven & Pevensey.